Organisation

Work/Task Breakdown

Task Name Duration Start Finish % Complete Predecessors Resource Names
FIN134 - C-Series Upgrade 57 days Thu 12/03/20 Fri 29/05/20 9%    
   Initiation 1 day Thu 12/03/20 Fri 13/03/20 100%    
      WIS Submission 1 day Thu 12/03/20 Thu 12/03/20 100%   KH
       Initiation Complete 0 days Fri 13/03/20 Fri 13/03/20 100% 3 KH
   Bottomline Technologies Engagement 12 days Thu 26/03/20 Fri 10/04/20 36%    
      Share Security questions and Response 2 days Thu 26/03/20 Fri 27/03/20 100%   CH
      Review Response 2 days Tue 31/03/20 Wed 01/04/20 100% 6 InfoSec
      Place Order 1 day Thu 02/04/20 Thu 02/04/20 0% 7 CH
      Contract in Place 6 days Fri 03/04/20 Fri 10/04/20 0% 8 CH
      Initial Engagement Complete 0 days Fri 10/04/20 Fri 10/04/20 0% 9  
   Planning 16 days Mon 23/03/20 Mon 13/04/20 47%    
      Project Brief 8 days Mon 23/03/20 Wed 01/04/20 100%   KH
      Project Brief Review 5 days Thu 02/04/20 Wed 08/04/20 0% 12 Proj Team
      WIS Submission 1 day Thu 09/04/20 Thu 09/04/20 0% 13 KH
      WIS Approval 1 day Fri 10/04/20 Fri 10/04/20 0% 14 KH
      Planning Complete 0 days Fri 10/04/20 Fri 10/04/20 0% 15  
      Easter Break 2 days Fri 10/04/20 Mon 13/04/20 0%    
   Wider engagement 14 days Tue 14/04/20 Fri 01/05/20 0%    
      Business Process Requirements 14 days Tue 14/04/20 Fri 01/05/20 0% 17 CH/AS
      DPIA 4 days Tue 14/04/20 Fri 17/04/20 0% 17 CH/KH
      EqIA 10 days Mon 20/04/20 Fri 01/05/20 0% 20 CH/KH
      IS Alert/GoCAB 10 days Mon 20/04/20 Fri 01/05/20 0% 20 KH
      Wider Engagement Complete 0 days Fri 01/05/20 Fri 01/05/20 0% 22  
   Development 14 days Tue 14/04/20 Fri 01/05/20 0%    
      Technical Workshop Held 2 days Tue 14/04/20 Wed 15/04/20 0%   Proj Team
      Internet Connectivity in Place 2 days Thu 16/04/20 Fri 17/04/20 0% 25 Dev Tech
      Access Rights Granted/Firewalls Opened 4 days Mon 20/04/20 Thu 23/04/20 0% 26 Dev Tech
      Solution for Auto-Transfer of Files 4 days Fri 24/04/20 Wed 29/04/20 0% 27 Dev Tech
      Data Archiving Available 2 days Thu 30/04/20 Fri 01/05/20 0% 28 Dev Tech
      TAD 14 days Tue 14/04/20 Fri 01/05/20 0%   Dev Tech
      Implementation Plan 14 days Tue 14/04/20 Fri 01/05/20 0%   Dev Tech
      Deployment Checklist 14 days Tue 14/04/20 Fri 01/05/20 0%   App Mgt
      Development Complete 0 days Fri 01/05/20 Fri 01/05/20 0% 32  
   UAT (Manage Transition) 6 days Mon 04/05/20 Mon 11/05/20 0%    
      Test Accounts Payables 2 days Mon 04/05/20 Tue 05/05/20 0% 33 CH/AS
      Direct Debits 2 days Wed 06/05/20 Thu 07/05/20 0% 35 CH/AS
      Payroll 2 days Fri 08/05/20 Mon 11/05/20 0% 36 CH/AS
      Testing Complete 0 days Mon 11/05/20 Mon 11/05/20 0% 37  
   C-Series Closedown 9 days Tue 12/05/20 Fri 22/05/20 0%    
      Project Handover 1 day Tue 12/05/20 Tue 12/05/20 0%   Dev Tech/App Mgt
      Data Archived 2 days Tue 12/05/20 Wed 13/05/20 0% 38 Dev Tech
      Decommissioned 7 days Thu 14/05/20 Fri 22/05/20 0% 41 Dev Tech
      Project Delivered 0 days Fri 22/05/20 Fri 22/05/20 0% 42  
   Project Closure 5 days Mon 25/05/20 Fri 29/05/20 0%    
       DSOR 1 day Mon 25/05/20 Mon 25/05/20 0% 42 Proj Team
       Closure Report 4 days Tue 26/05/20 Fri 29/05/20 0% 45 KH
       Project Closed 0 days Fri 29/05/20 Fri 29/05/20 0% 46  

Resources, Skills and Costs

Resource will be required from Finance, Development Technology and Applications Management.

Project Governance

A project team of key stakeholders will be established to serve as the governing body. It is proposed that attendees will have Teams meetings/workshops on a weekly basis to:

  • Review progress in relation to the project plan and budget.
  • Review any issues escalated from the project team.
  • Review the project risk register.
  • Confirm activities for the following period.
  • Minutes will be taken.

Reporting

  • Project progress will be reported in line with IS Applications monthly reporting process.
  • Each key project milestone will be assessed in detail by the project team before formal reporting to WIS.

Project Stakeholders

Adam Scott Finance Senior Systems Administrator Support Officer (Project Team Member)
Anne Graham Applications Management       Application Services Manager (Project Team Member)
Ben Armstrong Project Services Programme Manager (Project Team Member)
Craig Henderson Finance Project Sponsor (Project Team Member)
John Bannaghan      Finance Service Excellence Programme Partner (Project Team Member)
Kevin Hone Project Services Project Manager (Project Team Member)
Mark Lang Development Technology Development Technology Manager (Project Team Member)
Alistair Webb Development Technology Database and Systems Administrator (Project Team Member)
Alex Michaelson Development Technology Systems Administrator (Project Team Member)
Douglas Stewart Finance Business and Strategy Team Leader (Project Team Member)

Project Estimations

Project/Programme Management  15 days

Development Technology                  12 days

Application Management                      3 days

 

 

Project Info

Project
C-Series Upgrade
Code
FIN134
Programme
Finance (FIN)
Management Office
ISG PMO
Project Manager
Kevin Hone
Project Sponsor
Craig Henderson
Current Stage
Close
Status
Closed
Start Date
15-Mar-2020
Planning Date
10-Apr-2020
Delivery Date
26-Jun-2020
Close Date
31-Jul-2020
Overall Priority
Higher